Al-Farouq Aminu Honored as the 2016-17 Maurice Lucas Award Winner

PORTLAND, Ore. (April 10, 2017) – Portland Trail Blazers forward Al-Farouq Aminu has been chosen as the recipient of the 2016-17 Maurice Lucas Award. President of Basketball Operations Neil Olshey and President & CEO Chris McGowan will present the award to Aminu during halftime of the Trail Blazers game against the San Antonio Spurs at the Moda Center.

Read Full Story at >


2016-17 – Al-Farouq Aminu
2015-16 – Ed Davis
2014-15 – LaMarcus Aldridge
2013-14 – Robin Lopez
2012-13 – Damian Lillard
2011-12 – Wesley Matthews
2010-11 – LaMarcus Aldridge

About the Maurice Lucas Foundation

The Foundation is named in honor of the late Maurice Lucas (1952-2010), the leading scorer on the 1977 NBA champion Trail Blazers team. Besides his outstanding achievements on the court, Lucas also selflessly gave his time and energy to Portland youth. Since its formation in 2010, the Maurice Lucas Foundation has served thousands of students and families through its Academy program, basketball camps and teams.

Posted in